Client Reviews

Edmonds Home - October 2016

We had the pleasure of working with Jeff Green to successfully purchase our new home recently. He is everything and more that you would want in a realtor. What we appreciated about Jeff is his professional manner, courtesy to all involved, knowledge of the business and his ability to meet tight deadlines. Jeff always responded to our questions in a very prompt manner. He reminded us of what to do every step of the way to make the home buying process easier. He was honest and realistic in guiding us through the preparation of creating an offer and contract negotiations of our new home. We would highly recommend Jeff Green to our family and friends who are in need of a outstanding realtor.

Richard & Cynthia S., Buyers

Seattle | Alaska Junction Home - June 2016

Hal and Jeff are definitely a great team whom you can trust! Jeff worked with us on both the sale of our last home and the purchase of our new home, and we could not be happier! Jeff was a calm, kind presence in the midst of a stressful and uncertain time, and his friendliness and professionalism really guided us through to a fantastic result. Jeff did an outstanding job marketing our home, and we were thrilled with the outcome of the sale. On the buying side, Jeff positioned us extremely well, allowing us to be the number one choice for our dream home. These two are the real deal!

Jon T. & Travis R., Seller & Buyers

Federal Way Home - June 2016

Jeff Green is an AMAZING realtor!!! He helped us buy our house almost 10 years ago and this Spring helped us sell our house. He's available, knowledgeable, responsive, answered all our questions, and made us feel at ease during the whole process. Not only that, but he helped us sell our house for top dollar. We could not have done it without him. He really goes the extra mile, that makes him a notch above everyone else. I can't say enough about all he did for us. We are forever grateful and he has customers for life!

Josh & Katie B., Seller

Seattle | Central Seattle Home - June 2016

We met Jeff while he was readying a neighbor’s house for the market. His focus and follow through as well as expertise in how to best show one’s home in the Seattle market was apparent immediately. When we met with him to discuss selling our townhome, Jeff noted he is a full service realtor. At every stage of the process, which can make anyone feel crazy and unsure, Jeff took the time to answer all questions to help relieve our anxieties. He took care of every detail from beginning to the end. His comprehensive service made selling our home a breeze. He is approachable, knowledgeable and calm – key when immersed in this extremely personal process.

We recommended Jeff and Hal to several friends and will continue to do so. All are in good hands with this pair of professionals. (PLUS Jeff makes a great pistachio chocolate chip cookie.)

Cynthia G. & Greta N., Sellers

Seattle | Seaview Home - May 2016

We were extremely satisfied with the services Hal provided. He always exceeds our expectations and we can always rely on Hal.

Michael & Michelle M., Buyers

Seattle | Queen Anne Home - May 2016

Hal has been fantastic to work with over the past couple of years. He has a good pulse on the local real estate market. He is objective in providing feedback on properties. He is a skilled negotiator. And he understands the process and how to work with all of the stakeholders to keep things on track. Thanks to Hal and team, both of my transactions went off without a hitch!

Janet & Thad B., Buyers

Seattle | Skyway Home - May 2016

Jeff found me the house of my dreams. He exceeded all of my expectations with his professionalism, his kind manor, patience for answer all of my many questions, his keen knowledge of real estate and his follow thorough during the entire process of getting me into my beautiful home. There was nothing Jeff could had done better. In my option "I had the best real estate agent" I could find.

Adair B., Buyer

Seattle | Alaska Junction Home - May 2016

Jeff is the best and I will always go to him first for my real estate agent needs. He goes the extra mile and is always available. I would refer him to family and friends.

Randall C., Seller

Seattle | Capitol Hill Condo - May 2016

Jeff coordinated everything with attention to detail and care. He's diligent and this transaction went more smoothly than others in the past, even though he's probably more busy today. It was especially nice that he contributed some of his own furnishings for staging. He also did not charge me his hard costs for photography, staging, or minor repairs - especially nice given that he provided a discount on his commission. Jeff is very concerned about his personal relationships with other agents and it's clear these are more important than getting absolute top dollar (or buying for the absolute lowest price). Overall, I am satisfied with the sales price of my condo, which was 112% of asking. However, other agents may have gotten $10k or so more. It's likely that these relationships provide value in indirect ways but it's hard for a client to see that.

David M., Seller

Seattle | Central Seattle Home - April 2016

I was a nervous wreck selling my home, but Hal and Jeff made the whole process. From the pre-listing phase on they provided excellent advice as to what things I should do and not do to get the home ready for the market. Once on the market, they held the open house and sought regulars feedback from Agents who had shown the house. When it was time to review offers, they made sure that all of the information was presented to me in an easy to understand format which enabled me to make a good decision.

- David V., Seller

Seattle | Ballard Home - April 2016

We were 100% satisfied with Jeff. He was exceptionally responsive, met with the sellers agent in person to pitch our offer and kept us informed at all times. We would definitely recommend Jeff to our friends and family.

- Stacey K. & Justin C., Buyers

Seattle | Alaska Junction Home - April 2016

Over the past 13 years, I've worked with Hal and Jeff on three home purchases and one home sale. They always go above and beyond. During the purchase process, they carefully listened to my needs and helped locate listings that were suitable for my situation each time. With the home sale, they explained the process, staged it beautifully, and got it on the market quickly. They are customer-service oriented and attentive to each individual's needs -- Jeff even brought home-baked cookies along while we were looking at homes. They definitely go the extra mile, and I highly recommend them.

- Kacie B., Seller

Seattle | Fauntleroy Home - February 2016

Hal has always been a strong advocate for us. He was even able to find a ten year old geotech survey that the current owners didn't know existed. We were extremely satisfied with the services we received from Hal and would and have recommended Hal to our friends and family.

Alva & Mary B., Buyers

Edmonds Condo - February 2016

When we first contacted Jeff for our home search, Jeff was out of country, immediately Hal stepped in to assist us with the beginning of our search. As we continued our search Jeff returned and Hal happily stepped aside to allow us to work with Jeff. The two of them worked so well together that we never felt as if we were without assistance. Such a great Team! Jeff closely watched over the piles of confusing documentation, assisting us with questions or clarifications. Jeff was able to catch several mistakes that was overlooked by the title insurance company. Other than assisting us with Packing UP our home, we feel he went the distance to assure we were happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend the dynamic duo of Hal & Jeff!

- Jim H. & Nancy P., Buyers

Seattle | First Hill Condo - February 2016

Hal and Jeff are a dynamic duo meeting all deadlines and EXCEEDING every expectation! They provided me with a selling strategy, proactively communicated, and cultivated an immediate relationship with my tenant; their diplomacy is unsurpassed. I felt prioritized EVERY day of the process from questions to status updates. The outcome of the sale of my property is WONDERFUL!

- Jaimie F., Seller

Seattle | Capitol Hill Condo - February 2016

Our experience with listing our Capital Hill condo with the team of Hal and Jeff was flawless. From the moment they had the keys they were in charge. They staged the unit in the most efficient and best lay out. (The unit is only about 450sq. ft. so this was no small task.) They decided when to review offers, then graphed the offers so we could weigh all the variables easily. Their opinions were very helpful in helping us decide. Once we chose, they kept us informed of all the follow up details. There was a one week delay at closing but that was the only hang up of the entire process. Hal and Jeff are masters in their field and we recommend them highly.

- Matt & Maggie C., Sellers

Seattle | First Hill Condo - January 2016

Hal and Jeff did an amazing job from the perfect staging, open houses, to offer review and acceptance. They were always helpful and gracious. It was easy to be a seller with this.

- Lisa G., Seller

Seattle | Central Seattle Condo - November 2015

I was a lost soul trying to navigate the maze of uncharted territory of real estate selling of a home. Luckily, I found Jeff Green at Hal & Jeff Homes Team. Each and every step of the way with kindness, compassion, empathy, and patience they guided me down the correct path to the successful sale of my home within 4 days! Jeff calmed me down when I was stressed, made me laugh when I needed to laugh and even brought me his famous homemade chocolate chip cookies to make me realize that not only was I in an experts capable hands but that I was treated with the utmost dignity and respect. Without a doubt the best selling experience of my life! If you need to sell or buy a home call this excellent TEAM--you will be glad that you did--I am forever grateful to this remarkable TEAM. Thanks Guys!!!!!

- Craig M., Seller

Seattle | Cedar Park Condo - August 2015

Wow, talk about under-selling and over-delivering! We had the good fortune to work with Hal and bad fortune to need him for each area this review covers. As we started, we described what we wanted and provided links to some properties that seem to fit our needs and lifestyle. We went out on Saturday to look at 5 properties with low expectations. One turned out to be just what we wanted. Hal got the ball rolling, wrote the contract to fit our needs and put the offer in. With a little back-and-forth we had an agreement and started moving forward. As we started working through the process we hit a few snags that required additional negotiations that had to happen quickly. Yesterday we closed on our original target closing date and the deal was a win/win for us and the seller. During the entire process Hal was very quick to respond and inform us so we always knew where we were in the process and if anything was needed from us. Also, the tool set used was easy to navigate and all of the work done electronically and painlessly. Will we use them again? Nobody else!

- Andy & Jaylene R., Buyers

Shoreline Home - July 2015

Really glad and lucky we got to work with Jeff and extremely satisfied with his service. Jeff went above and beyond in helping us navigate this highly competitive market. He was extremely friendly and personable and a great strategic partner. He was always easily reachable and looked out for what was best for us. His help and knowledge were invaluable in getting us the home we wanted. Would highly recommend him for any real estate needs.

- Romain & Andrea G., Buyers

Seattle | Rainier Beach Home - June 2015

In this market, there is no one better to have on your side than Jeff Green. Jeff makes buying a home such a pleasurable experience. As a first time home buyer and in this crazy market, I was not sure what to expect. Jeff was patient and urged me not to settle. He has great knowledge of the neighborhoods and of homes inside and out. I felt like I was in the best of hands at all times. When we finally found the home for me, Jeff walked me through the entire process. The sellers even complimented him on what a pleasure it was to work with him and how caring he was. I have already recommended Jeff to prospective home buyers and will continue to do so.

- Jackie S., Buyer

Seattle | Bitterlake Home - June 2015

Working with Jeff was amazing. We were able to buy the first house that we made an offer on, in a competitive situation. The seller later mentioned how impressed they were with Jeff: compared to the agent representing the other potential buyer, he was completely organized and had everything lined up perfectly. Prior to the purchase, Jeff was great, working with us at our pace, and offering great advice about how the Seattle market works in the current environment. We won't hesitate to recommend Jeff to all our friends, and we'll certainly use him in the future if and when it's time to move!

- Rebecca S. & George D., Buyers

Seattle | First Hill Condo - June 2015

I've known Jeff for more than 25 years. He's a man of high integrity, honesty, and inscrutable business ethics. I recently bought a home through Jeff as well as recently selling my home of 21 years. Jeff is friendly, helpful, and you'll always get an immediate response from him if you have a question or issue. In addition to personally buying and selling a home from Jeff, two of my friends have bought and/or sold homes utilizing Jeff and two of my colleagues have also engaged Jeff for their housing needs. Obviously, I would not recommend Jeff if I didn't think he was the best! My friends and colleagues that have engaged Jeff have all been very satisfied.

- Jim H., Buyer

Seattle | Magnolia Condo - May 2015

Jeff helped me purchase my Magnolia condo and then sell it five years later when I relocated. We sold it in a week at more than list price! Jeff is an experienced professional and a pleasure to work with. Great guy!

- Lisa L., Seller

Seattle | Wedgwood Home - May 2015

We had an amazing experience with Hal and Jeff Homes. As a first time home buyer, Hal walked us through all the steps and made the home buying experience as easy as possible. He responded quickly to all of our inquiries and was always on top of new homes on the market. Hal knew what it took to close on a house and made it happen for us, even when we thought it wasn't possible! We had just a great experience, we would highly recommend Hal & Jeff for any real estate situations we have in the future.

- Matthew & Katie R., Buyers

Seattle | Windermere Home - May 2015

Hal and Jeff have always been the first people we turn to when thinking of buying or sell a home. Their knowledge of the Seattle real estate market is top notch, they are always available when needed, and they work their field with honesty and integrity.

- Blake & Stacey M., Sellers

Seattle | Beacon Hill Home - March 2015

We could not be happier with our interactions with Hal and Jeff. They are extremely organized, went out of their way to understand our motivations and needs, and found us the perfect house. We especially appreciated their approach with negotiations (always keeping our interests in mind) and their sage advice as we were going through the search and buying process. This is the second home we've bought with Hal and Jeff at our sides, and it is unfathomable that we would use anyone else. They're just. That. Good.

- Mark S., Buyer

Everett Condo - March 2015

Jeff and Hal provided excellent guidance in our home selling and buying process based on their extensive knowledge in the industry. They are exceptionally skilled and an absolute pleasure to work with.

- Michele & Robert V., Sellers